Waiting for Happiness

I am starting my own Infant/Child keepsakes line called “Waiting for Happiness.” Our logo is a WH (taken from Willow & Hazel). I have been searching all the internet to try and find things to buy that remind me of my girls, and I have found one thing: They are many, but usually expensive. So, I wanted to try and make it more affordable for grieving parents. We already have to pay thousands in out of pocket expenses including: funeral, grave site, head stone, hospital bills etc. Why have to dig deeper to remember our child/children in a physical way.

I am making them and honestly the biggest charge is shipping! I charge for the materials, and an additional $2 for my time. Right now all money made will be used to buy supplies for donated items to put in memory bags at the hospital where I lost my girls. That is it. So far I have, these listed below but I am going to be adding more. Possibly stamped metal necklaces (these could be special order).

Angel Feather Keepsake Ornament ($6.50 + Shipping)
Personalized with Name/last name/initials (example shows our logo and the girls’ initials), number of feathers for losses (2 for twins), bow ribbon color (pink/blue/gold/pink&blue), bronze cardstock bearing and additional info you want added on one side (birthday/angelversary/weight etc) and saying on the other side (see below for list of quotes to choose from).
bulbJPG

Snowflake Keepsake Ornament ($5.00 + Shipping)
Ribbon color: Pink/blue/gold/both pink and blue
Personalized on Bronze Cardstock:Name/last name/initials,and additional info you want added on one side (birthday/angelversary/weight etc) and saying on the other side (see below for list of quotes to choose from).
Two designs to choose from (more to come)
snowflake2snowflake1

Teddy Bear Memory Keepsake ($10 + Shipping)
A tiny teddy bear on a bed of feathers in a clear case
Personalized on Bronze Cardstock:Name/last name/initials,and additional info you want added on one side (birthday/angelversary/weight etc) and saying on the other side (see below for list of quotes to choose from).
bear

Funeral Flower Preserved Necklace Pendant ($10 + Shipping)
Clear teardrop shaped resin filled with the funeral flowers from your angel’s ceremony. (flowers must be dried and pressed and mailed along with order)
image

I hope that this can help other families with the loss of their child/children as making them helps me to remember my precious girls.

Quotes to choose from:
Custom quote
“A feather from an Angel is one we rarely see. But this one is quite different, And as special as can be. This feather is a reminder of a special Person’s love… Who is now your Guardian Angel, Watching and protecting from above.”
“Each new life,no matter how brief, forever changes the world.”
“It is not the number of breaths you take, but the moments that take your breath away.”
“love knows not it’s own depth until the time of separation.”
“There is no foot too small that it cannot leave an imprint on this world.”
“So little, so loved.”
“I held you every second of your life.” -Stephanie Paige Cole
“Some people believe in angels. I held one in my arms.” (number can be changed for multiples)
“Your tiny footprints forever embedded on our hearts.”
“No one can know how much I love you, because you are the only one who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.”

One thought on “Waiting for Happiness

Leave a Reply

