And God Said

As 2012 draws to a close, I sat in the kitchen over a painting I just did of a human heart and cried uncontrollably for 30 minutes. I couldn’t help but think I should be two places other than here:
1. Sitting in the NICU with Hazel and Willow
2: Sitting on the couch unable to move due to the size of my huge pregnant belly

Instead, I sat crying over a painting.

And God Said….
by K. C. and Myke Kuzmic

I said, “God, I hurt.”
And God said, I know.”

I said, “God, I cry a lot.”
And God said, “That is why I gave you tears.”

I said, “God, I am so depressed.”
And God said, “That is why I gave you Sunshine.”

I said, “God, life is so hard.”
And God said, “That is why I gave you loved ones.”

I said, “God, my loved one died.”
And God said, “So did mine.”

I said, “God, it is such a loss.”
And God said, “I saw mine nailed to a cross.”

I said, “God, but your loved one lives.”
And God said, “So does yours.”

I said, “God, where are they now?”
And God said, “Mine is on My right and yours is in the Light.”

I said, “God, it hurts.”
And God said, I know.”

Leave a Reply

