A light in the Dark

I just finished up my second round of infant loss memory keepsakes to be donated to Avi’s embrace. It took me a few days, but I am very proud of how they all look!

I made 9 angel feather ornaments with assorted pick and blue ribbons. When I get ink for my printer, I will print out this poem and attach to them:

A feather from an Angel
Is one we rarely see.
But this one is quite different,
And as special as can be.

This feather is a reminder
Of a special person’s love…
Who is now your Guardian Angel
Watching and protecting from above.

I also made three butterflies (that is all the plastic I had) that will be clipped to this poem:

A Symbol of Hope

A Butterfly lights beside us like a sunbeam
And for a brief moment its glory
and beauty belong to our world
But then it flies again
And though we wish it could have stayed..
We feel luck to have seen it.

***I will update with pictures when the butterflies dry!***

Leave a Reply

