Courage

[Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow”.]

I stumbled across this quote and decided to try and think of what courage means to a grieving parent and myself.

Courage is:
Getting out of bed in the morning to face another day
Living without you both
Learning to live the life I was dealt, instead of the life I had planned
Walking into the OB office for the first time next week AFTER
Dividing my life into two categories, the BEFORE & AFTER
Letting people back in
Finding the light
Returning to “normal”
Laughing and not immediately feeling guilty
Still calling myself “Mom” out loud

I could go on, but I bet you see the point, but sometimes courage just IS. So, i leave you with this….What does courage mean to you?

Leave a Reply

