Vacations and Organizations

Well, James has decided we are going on another mini-vacation before I have to return to work. I like the idea. Once I start back up, I won’t be able to take any days off for fun. Only doctor’s appointments. I hate spending the money, but I think I really need this.

On a lighter, happier note, I will mail out the paperwork to become an official member of Project Sweet Peas tomorrow. I am very much looking forward to trying to become a small glimmer of light during someone’s darkest day. The local chapter coordinator actually made me cry today. We will be delivering 30 Memory bags to St. E at the end of the month to families who have lost a child. Not only do I get to be there, but there will be cards in the bags stating that they are donated in my girls’ memory.

I love you girls, I hope mommy is making you proud.

Leave a Reply

