Cleared

Well, it is official. I have been cleared to return to work starting the 4th. I don’t know how I am going to handle it. The last time I was there, I was pregnant and happy. James feels really about it, so we are going on another ‘mini-vacation.’ Just up and leaving for a couple of days tomorrow again. It is going to be a really hard week.

Today was very special though. James and I went with the Project Sweet Peas local coordinator to donate the Memory boxes in my girls honor to St. E. I held it together until she had to explain who I was. So I cried, then of course one of my nurses who took care of me walked through the door and ran over to me, hugging me. Saying it was good to see us again, and almost cried herself. I need to get out of town again.

Leave a Reply

