Everything on my mind…

My mind has been swimming with questions lately. Some I can get the answer to, some I will never get an answer to, and others only I can answer. Those are the hardest, the ones only I can answer, because honestly, I am afraid to come to an answer. I have a lot to figure out.

But I have to press on now, knowing I can only parent the memory of my children. Willow, Hazel, you make me a better person. We had to pack a lifetime of memories into just 16 hours with Willow and 8 days with Hazel. Those were the best hours and days of my life. “Too painful to remember, but too precious to forget.”

 

One thought on “Everything on my mind…

  1. Dear Blogger,
    I don’t know exactly what questions you have. But possibly one is, why did your little ones have to die? Allow me please to share with you what I have learned. It’s something I find hard to keep to myself.
    Most already know the reason why we die. It is of course because of the sin we have inherited as Adam and Eve’s offspring. Jehovah God told them if they disobeyed they would eventually die. They disobeyed and eventually died. But in the meantime they had children and passed on their imperfection.(Genesis 3:6; Romans 5:12) It’s just like if a baking pan had a dent in it, every loaf baked in the pan will have a dent in it.
    So we know why we die, but we still wonder why do some live longer than others or why children die. One reason is what’s stated at Ecclesiastes 9:11 that “time and unforeseen occurrence” befalls us all. No matter who we are or how good we are or how young, we cannot escape death. It all goes back to our imperfection that we are born with. But even still death is not permanent.
    John 5:28, 29 says “the hour is coming in which all those in the memorial tombs (graves) will hear [Jesus] voice and come out.” Those that have fallen asleep in death will be resurrected. This includes your dear little ones. This too will occur right here on earth. This fact is contrary to the widely held idea that everyone goes to heaven when they die. But really that is not a Biblical teaching. Psalm 37:29 says “the righteous will possess the earth, and they will reside forever upon it.” The earth was created for humans to live on. And when those that are ruining it are done away with, it will be a wonderful place to live. (Psalm 37:9-11)
    For us to be apart of this, which will be brought about by God’s Kingdom, we must do what is mentioned at John 17:3. That says: “This means everlasting life, their taking in knowledge of you, the only true God, and of the one whom you sent forth, Jesus Christ.” We must get to know the one who yearns to bring about these blessings and the one who he plans to use to do this, His Son, Jesus Christ.
    I hope this is helpful in some way. I hope too that it brings you a little comfort. Please contact me if you would like to learn more. My e-mail is arayk2008@yahoo.com. Or you can visit http://www.jw.org.
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

