March 13, 2013

Today was to be my due date. I should have been anxiously awaiting the arrival of my twins. The nursery would have been done, and the living room filled with swings and left over baby shower decorations. Instead, I have none of that.

The nursery was never started, the crib is still in the box in the closet, I never got to have a baby shower, and there are no toys. It’s like my pregnancy never happened.

Today hasn’t been as mentally hard as I thought it was going to be, but I took off work just in case. James and I plan on going out to eat, a movie, then going and decorating the girls’ graves for St. Patrick’s Day and Easter.

Mommy loves you both so much. I am grateful for what time I did have with you. You were both miracles and I know that. I may never experience pregnancy and children again, so those 27 weeks of pregnancy and 16 hours and 8 days of being a mother were the best in my life. Thank you for that. I can’t wait to be with you again.

Love, hugs, and kisses,
Mommy

5 thoughts on “March 13, 2013

  1. I’m dreading my EDD. Really truly dreading. You’ve gotten through yours… it may be dreadful, but you got through it.
    I also feel already as though my pregnancy never happened. It’s awful.

Leave a Reply

