Big Day

Woo. Today has been one heck of a day.

First off, a co-worker’s wife had their baby. Lucky for me, I work with a Saint and she had a private talk with me before hand. She didn’t want to blindside me with the news. We discussed it, and she took my name off of the company email list for this announcement. I have also strategically decided to skip our mandatory Monday meeting next week. There will be a large congrats slide included in the powerpoint, possibly with a picture of a newborn and the proud parents. I probably coudn’t handle it.

After that, I received an email with my Forever My Sweet Pea Bareaved Parent Match. I sobbed reading the parents story. It was VERY similar to mine. Infertility, followed by IVF, then the late loss of twins. My heart breaks, just reading their story. I hope that in some way, I will be able to help them. If nothing else, just an understanding ear to listen. Because, that after all, is the biggest comfort isn’t it? Knowing that you are not alone. That someone else has walked in your shoes and survived. Is living your life, just farther along in the process.

6 thoughts on “Big Day

  1. It’s always a comfort when we find someone who has walked a little or maybe a lot in our shoes. It always makes the journey less as bumpy.
    Also a little off subject, but how did you make that widget on the side that days how many days til their birthday in heaven? I would love to do that for my three angels.

  2. Big hug! I have a very good friend that had a little boy a couple weeks before Jack was due. I have been avoiding her because it hurts too much. And I know that hurts her, too, but I can’t help it. You are not alone. I have the same challenges you do.

Leave a Reply

