New Diet Plan

I’ve decided. To try and curb large meals at once, I am going to start implementing snacking. It worked when I was pregnant with the girls.

Breakfast, mid-day snack, lunch, before dinner snack, dinner, evening snack. I may even throw a protein shake in there as one of the snacks.

It will be a sad transition, as it will remind me of when I was pregnant with the girls, but maybe at the same time I can feel closer to them again.

So, down the hatch!

Any ideas for high protein yummy snacks?
Trying to stay lower carb for snacks. No more than about 30 carbs or 2 carb points per.
Diabetes is a high risk for me in life, so I should try and keep it away now!

4 thoughts on “New Diet Plan

  1. I tend to eat a Texas Caviar. It’s pretty much a bean salad that is which in protein and fiber. I’ve been working on the whole eating better thing for about 2 weeks and I’ve lost about 7 pounds. Not too much since I gained 20 pounds after coming home from the hospital in depression eating. But the Texas caviar helps make that disgusting salad semi edible and it’s pretty good/filling on pita chips. A half a cup of it is only around 70 calories.
    I also dip veggies in a hummus. It’s a double bam of protein.
    Also, this may sound absolutely disgusting and it’s not protein, but cottage cheese with salsa. Devyn and Jaxton loved it. I still eat it for a snack everyday. 1/2 cup and 2 tbsp of salsa – 100 calories.
    You can do this. I have faith in you. I just started reading your blog, and I can already tell that you are stronger than you know. And I can also tell that you won’t give up.

Leave a Reply

