5 Months

Happy 5 month Birthday Girls.

I peeled off the daily calendar I have and saw the 9th sitting there this morning. It stung. I can’t believe it has been 5 months since my world was forever changed. 5 months ago I became a mother, then 16 hours later a bereaved mother, then by 8 days, I was a mother with no living children.

I miss you more than you know, I long to stroke your hair and kiss your little cheeks. I miss you both so much. I love you now and forever. Love, Mommy

4 thoughts on “5 Months

  1. My 5 month mark is coming up on the 13th. It seems like another lifetime ago in which I was pregnant, happy, and fully expecting a living baby to be born RIGHT NOW. 5 months sounds so short, but in that time I feel I’ve suffered a lifetime of grief. Much love to you 😡

  2. I’m so sorry. My EDD is coming up on June 5th, and there are days when I’m so bitter that I can’t stand myself. Hugs today.

Leave a Reply

