Upset with WordPress

I was sickened today when I went to login to my wordpress account. I do this by going to my blog’s address, then clicking login on the side panel. When I went there today, I saw a nice big Youtube ad. Immediately my heart sank and I felt like throwing up.

I mean, I get it, I am using a free account, they have to pay for it somehow. But did they have to put it nice and big, right at the end of every post? I worry that there will be pampers, or other baby related Ads being shown on my blog. This enrages me. All those pore mothers out there, coming here for support and relief, then have to be faced with a baby related ad at the end of my blog post. It really makes me sick to think about. Not to mention, WordPress is insanely slow now.

In today’s market, EVERYTHING seems to revolve around baby ads. New cars, insurance, potato chips, cereal, cell phones, laundry detergent, etc. Everyday, I am bombarded by ads that focus on newborns and infants. This is why I now DVR everything I watch, so I can skip the commercials.

I had a relief here, but I guess it was just too good to be true. I hate paying for the site, when that money can go to the charity I work for. I guess I have a few decisions to make 😦

Leave a Reply

