7 months

7 months. I can’t believe it has been seven months since my sweet girls were born. I can’t believe it has been almost 7 months since thy each died.

Not a day goes by that I don’t think of them. Most days I still cry too. I miss them terribly. Those toes and fingers.

I miss how Willow fought and her hair! Her little curls.

I miss how Hazel would fight to free her feet at all costs, how she hated her diaper and could get free of it, and how she hated the light and would pull her little hat over her eyes. Just little mommy’s little mogwai.

I have so much to be thankful for with them. Even if I only got a few hours with Willow and a few days with Hazel.

I never knew I could love two people so much in such a short amount of time.

I am grateful for them in every possible way. Happy 7 moths birthday in Heaven girls.

4 thoughts on “7 months

  1. Wow, sounds like Willow would have been a beauty with lots of hair! And as painful as the memories are, I’m glad you got to see so much personality from Hazel. I am remembering them through you and with you, today.

  2. They sound like they were true angels on earth. My heart breaks for you. I too have lost a child. I lost my baby boy a few weeks ago. I only had a few minutes with him, so I can relate to your pain. I’m new on this site/blogging. I’ve kinda dedicated my page to him ❤ My thoughts and prayers are with you. Bless you, and your beautiful angels in heaven.

Leave a Reply

