DH and I

Today is our 6 year anniversary. I always thought James and I would have children by now, I just never thought that they would both have little grave plots and plagues with their names on them in the Springvale Cemetery.

I always thought James and I would have a home to come back to, and good friends and family by this point. I just never thought I would lose so many of them because I speak too often of my girls, or I speak out about child death, or I am not “over it” yet.

I always new by this point I would make a difference, I just never knew it would be in the eyes of other mother’s of loss in my community and around the world.

I always knew, but I didn’t.

One thought on “DH and I

Leave a Reply

