Helping you through your grief

After my daughters died I wondered, “What now, God? What do I do? What’s the plan?” I didn’t get an answer, and it threw me. Why have something so devastating happen, then not provide me with answers?

So, I looked for help on the internet and came across WordPress and all the loss mom bloggers. That was it! He wanted me to blog and make a difference.

I saw blogs with hundreds of thousands of hits. That would be me. I would make the difference in some bereaved family. I would help them not feel alone.

So I started blogging about my feelings and grief. I put myself out there for all to see and I watched the number of views. Nothing. So I blogged some more and got a few views. I was disappointed and gave up. Not blogging, but blogging to help others. Instead, I started blogging to help my self, to understand my grief and my emotions through loss.

Today, my blog still doesn’t have many views for being live for over a year, but that’s ok. I do have a few people I have connected with that have made an impact on my life and I know I have made one on theirs. Really, that’s all that matters, right? Knowing you made a difference in just one person’s life after loss.

I thought after the failed viral grief blog that I had nothing to offer. But, when we are in the midst of a deep, life changing struggle, all we really need is one person who cares, one person who will listen, and one person who understands what we are going through. Someone who can give you a virtual hug during those down days and on milestones.

I hope I can be that person for you. Please always feel free to email me, about anything. I’m here. Even if you just need someone to listen. Kastreet@gmail.com

“If you give yourself to the hungry and satisfy the desire of the afflicted, then your light will rise in darkness and your gloom will become like midday. And the Lord will continually guide you, and satisfy your desire in scorched places, and give strength to your bones; and you will be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water whose waters do not fail” (Isaiah 58:10-11 nasb)

14 thoughts on “Helping you through your grief

  1. As they say in Toys story. You got a friend in me. It was great for me to connect with another twin mom and doubly helpful to connect with another ivf twin mom who was in the same boat. We sure have helped to keep each others boats from sinking on this rough sea that grief of the loss of your children leaves you on. Love to u, hubbie, little dex and the girls.

    • Thank you! I never even knew this could happen, let alone there were people in the EXACT same boat. I appreciate you so much. Your friendship means the world to me. Xoxo

  2. I’m a results guy and number watcher, and that can be frustrating when it seems small. Then there’s a spike which almost always means that someone else has lost their child, and the numbers look very different. I tend to pause, but then just plug along as I can. You’ve helped people. It’s just hard to tell from numbers, because it’s an intimate people thing.

Leave a Reply

