The moments that catch you off your guard

I try to explain how those simple little moments catch you off your guard, and I have always had a hard time describing them. Today at work, I am listening to music while getting some work done editing manuals. Then, I hear a familiar song I have listened to a million times in a new light. Tears stream down my face. Perfectly said….

A catch in my throat – choke
Torn into pieces
I won’t, no!
I don’t wanna be this…

SLIPKNOT: VERMILION PT 2

2 thoughts on “The moments that catch you off your guard

  1. That must have been so hard. It is always there but some things bring the grief to the surface then the flood gates that u think u have pushed half shut are burst back open. Big hug.

Leave a Reply

