O/T Religious Post

So, recently I was chastised a bit about my love of the great scientist Neil deGrasse Tyson. I post a quote from him:

 

“The good thing about science is that it’s true whether or not you believe in it.”

 

A long story short, it was pointed out that this Atheist puts science against religion when he states it like that. How could a Christian, like myself, enjoy such a man?

Simple in my eyes. I can stand before an Atheist unshaking in my faith. My faith is strong enough that words, simple words, cannot change my beliefs in God.

That’s how I can follow an Athiest, and look up to his work in science.

2 thoughts on “O/T Religious Post

  1. Amen to you. I recently commented on a creationist’s post and in turn was labeled an atheist. It’s a sad black & white, Us vs. Them mentality.

    • Indeed it is sad. Why do we have to pit them against one another? Can I not be a believer in God and his majestic work and still believe in the tiniest of atoms?

Leave a Reply

