Mother Heart

Triggers

“A mother is not defined by the number of children you can see, but by the love that she holds in her heart.”  – Franchesca Cox

My name is Krystal Roark, and #ihaveamotherheart. My Mother Heart was once only filled with hope and longing. Grief, sorrow, and jealousy (and many more emotions) slowly broke their way in, leaving new scars to form. Slowly, my heart made room for these feelings and learned to accept them. It took a long time, but now I can add beautiful memories (even if only a few and short), 30 little fingers and toes, 2 sets of wings, and a contagious smile and heart-warming giggle. I wouldn’t change my heart, even if given the chance. It is mine, and it contains memories I never want to forget. I have a Mother Heart. I have 3 children. One in my arms, and two in my heart. #motherheartsproject

Today, Sunday, is International Bereaved Mother’s Day. Today I celebrate with all my sisters. Your children are never forgotten. They did exist, and no one can every take that away from you.

Image

One thought on “Mother Heart

Leave a Reply

