Sisters in Loss – Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month

Today, I am reminded of how important it is to connect with other families who have experienced the loss of a child or children. This month is a crazy month for me. Not only is it Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month, it coincides with a lot of triggers for me.

*Triggers*

I began to get caught up in the month and all it was about. I forgot to give time for myself and to grieve.

Oct. 1 – Start of Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month
Oct. 4 – I mail out an infant memory box for a special little angel
Oct 7 – KWCE Candle light Vigil (I volunteer at)
Oct 11 – Project Sweet Peas’ Avi’s Embrace Volunteer Day (We make NICU and Memory care package items)
Oct 12 – Dex’s Dedication
Oct 15 – Wave of light
Oct 18 – Project Sweet Peas’ Pregnancy and Infant Loss Vigil (I help plan, set up, tear down, and volunteer)
Oct 23  – My water broke with the twins

That is just what is on the agenda for now. This doesn’t include all the items I need to make for the events on my personal time. I have just been flustered and thrown back a bit, and I guess it has shown through on Facebook a little bit.

How do I know this?

Well, many of you fine parents have found me on facebook, sent me a PM asking to friend me, and I have accepted. One such mom, PMed me today.

u ok?? Is it because wave of light is getting closer? I seem to get more emotional about the twins at this time of year. xxxx

It made my heart soar to read this. The genuine concern noticed by a fellow BLM, that no one else picked up on. It hows just how important these relationships we begin to build from the ashes are. Reach out, be a friend, connect. Find me. Maybe one day I will notice it when you need someone too.

One thought on “Sisters in Loss – Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month

Leave a Reply

