Public Blogs

I put my story public to try and help others, help those who have gone through infertility and loss and lived to tell their story, their childrens’ stories. It is public domain, but I just hope that if anyone ever wanted to use my blog, or anything contained within it to draw inspiration from, that they would contact me. I am open to being contacted. I’ve had a lot of writers that are non-loss follow my page lately. I’m not a particularly graceful writer, so it isn’t necessarily that they ‘like’ my writing. Maybe they are trying to draw inspiration for writing a novel about loss, or infertility. If this is true, do not lurk in the darkness. Ask questions, otherwise I feel you are just preying on my emotions and the loss of my daughters just to make money.

While this is not illegal, it is in bad taste to not let someone know you are looking through their personal experiences to fame or monetarily from it.

So, with that being said, I may have to make this blog private if this continues to happen. My daughters did not die for someone to have a best seller. I started this blog for all the families like mine that were struggling and felt alone. I wanted them to know that they weren’t alone. That  there was someone else out there that ‘understood.’

There, I’ve said it. Let’s see what comes from it.

Leave a Reply

