A gift

I took some time today to buy, stain, and Woodburn a box for my sister. I added dried flowers because the last time I saw my nephew, she had a little blanket with blue flowers. 

With the help of Project Sweet Peas, I added tiny tears diapers, a PAIL awareness ribbon, a angel feather bulb, a poem card, brag book, and a necklace made by another angel mom.  What makes it even more special is a that with exception of the necklace and brag book, I have made and or donated all the items myself. 

I also painted a picture frame. I did something I shouldn’t have, but I couldn’t help myself. When my sister was rocking Ivan for what would be the last time I saw him, I snapped a picture when she thought I was just messing around on my phone. I edited it and made it B&W. I’m a decent photographer (see The Country Acre and Roark Photography for examples) and felt it was a beautiful moment. It is a moment I never had captured for me, and I wish it had now, even though I didn’t want it at the time. I hope my sister can forgive me (she said she had all the pictures she needed/wanted when I asked about taking pictures). 

   

 

Leave a Reply

