Happy Heavenly 3rd Birthday

I can’t believe it is 3 years already. I can only imagine what you would look like and be into at this point. If your little brother is any indication, I’d say I’d really have my hands full.

I cried most of the morning for you yesterday. I was writing the date at work, and realized that the next day was the 9th. I couldn’t believe it. I hadn’t realized it was that late in the year. Things seem to tend to blur together now.

This year, your birthday is hitting hard again. Dadda and I had to make a very difficult decision and make a very hard call yesterday. Cortana, your doggy, the one we adopted just for you girls, will have to be put to sleep tomorrow. The Vet wanted to do it today, but we refused.

It helps knowing that we are giving you a really awesome birthday gift. What little girls don’t want t puppy for their birthdays!? So, Happy Birthday Willow & Hazel. We love you and miss you dearly. Enjoy Cortana my little mogwais.

With all our love,

Mommy & Dadda

If roses grow in heaven

Lord please pick a punch for me

Place them in my daughters’ arms

And tell them they’re from me

One thought on “Happy Heavenly 3rd Birthday

Leave a Reply

